FL CNA Law

To become a Nursing Assistant in the State of Florida according to FL Law Section 464.203, F.S., the applicant must: 1. Have a High School Diploma or equivalent 2. Is at least 18 yrs. of age. 3. Has completed the curriculum developed by the Enterprise FL Jobs & Education Partnership Grant and has achieved the minimum passing score or, completed the Nursing Assistant competency exam (proctored by Prometrics and pass both the written/skills portion) or, approved by the FL Board of Nursing and administered at the site and by personnel approved by the department.

Note: According to FL law the applicant has three (3) attempts to pass the Nursing Assistant exam. The applicant will not be eligible for reexamination unless the applicant completes an approved training program

Florida Additional Courses:
Florida Additional Courses:
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Review course $250
ALF Core Training $350
HIV/AID’s/Infection Control $20
Continuing Education Units (e.g. CPR/First Aid/ Alzheimer’s Lev I, II, and update) Price Variable

Self-Assistance with medication course $60
HIV/AIDS $10
Wandering & Elopement $10
Food Handling $10
Documentation $10
Residents Rights $20
Delegation $10
Activities of Daily Living (ADLs) $30